James O. Gray Scholarship recipients

The Fieldbus Foundation has announced the 2008-2009 recipients of the James O. Gray-Fieldbus Foundation Educational Scholarship. The program honours the memory of James (Jim) O. Gray, a long-time leader in the Fieldbus Foundation who passed away in 2002. It establishes a perpetual USD 250,000 endowment fund providing awards to eligible students studying industrial automation. The 2008-2009 scholarship recipients include: Ho Quan Hui, Singapore Polytechnic, Singapore: Ho Quan Hui is pursuing a degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Singapore Polytechnic. He has completed his certification in Industrial Control and will graduate during 2009; Lynden Lepage, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT), Calgary, Alberta, Canada: Lynden Lepage is seeking a degree in Industrial Instrumentation Engineering from SAIT; Bernadette Coates, Lee College, Baytown, Texas, USA: Bernadette Coates recently completed the coursework necessary to receive an Instrumentation Technician Certificate from Lee College. She is currently enrolled in drafting courses to increase her technical skills in hopes of working in an engineering environment as an Instrumentation Systems Designer.
Previous articleSeries PVQ solenoid valve
Next articleITT promotes Cappellino