MSS elects new president and officers

During the Annual Membership Meeting, the MSS membership elected Mr Jim Barker of DeZURIK, Inc. as the new President of MSS. In addition, the membership elected Mr David Bayreuther of Neles Corporation as First Vice President; Mr Fred Washburn of Rexa, Inc. as Second Vice President, and Mr Paul Heald of Bonney Forge as Treasurer.
Mr Barker has over 48 years of experience in the valve and fittings industry. During his 24 years of participation in MSS, Mr Barker has served on the Coordinating Committee and chairs multiple technical committees. He has also served as a member and officer of the Board of Directors.
The Society and the Board of Directors express gratitude to the preceding President, Mr Fred Washburn, of Rexa, Inc., for his faithful stewardship of the Society during his term as President and continuing service to MSS as 2nd Vice President.
Previous articleGastech 2021
Next articleFeatured Story – Missing piece in the energy puzzle