Valve Manufacturers Association announce new leadership

The Valve Manufacturers Association of America (VMA) has elected its 2022-2023 Board of Directors. The election follows an announcement of candidates at the association’s annual meeting in September 2022. VMA’s incoming Chairman of the Board for 2022-2023 is Matt Thiel, president of AUMA Actuators Inc. Andy Duffy, vice president of sales for Emerson/ASCO, will serve as the 2022-2023 Vice Chairman of the Board and Treasurer. Other members of the Executive Committee include: Nathan Brunell, product line general manager for Baker Hughes; Kirk Wilson, president of the flow control division at Flowserve; and Ron Warren, president, and COO of Bray International Inc., who serves as Immediate Past Chair.

In addition to the Executive Committee, the following VMA members are returning as Board members: Alejandro Alcala, senior vice-president of Crane Co.; Mark Claffey, president of Trillium Valves USA; Danilo Garcia, president of RF Valves Inc.; Seth Guterman, CEO of American Valve; David Loula, director of global products and markets for ITT Engineered Valves; Kevin McKown, regional president of the Americas for IMI Critical Engineering; Kevin J. Tinsley, senior vice president of global operations for Valmet; Rob Velan, executive vice-president, MRO & Aftermarket, and vice-chairman of the board for Velan Valve Corporation; Brian Wright, president/CEO of A-T Controls; and The Board of Directors also approved Andrew Masullo, senior general manager of the valves division for Curtiss Wright, who was elected to a 3-year term.

Previous articlePenspen launches Energy Transition Consultancy
Next articleVDL Groep acquires Italian family company Olocco